The Textile Institute Homepage The Textile Institute Homepage
  Home   Search   Contact   Feedback
  Carothers Medal  
The Textile Institute Carothers Medal

First awarded in 1992 in memory of Wallace H Carothers who discovered nylon. The award is made in recognition of creativity in the production or use of fibres. This award is made to an Institute member only.


Past Winners:

S Backer, 1992
G Egbers, 1997
K Kamide, 1998
J E McIntyre, 1996
M Okamoto, 1993
D B Pall, 1999
P Smith & P J Lemstra, 1994
W J Von Liebig, 1995

The Textile Institute
8th Floor, St James' Buildings, 79 Oxford Street, Manchester, M1 6FQ UK
T: +44(0)161 237 1188   F: +44(0)161 236 1991  E:
Upcoming Events

6-8 March 2017
Manchester UK



The TI is pleased to announce the latest issue of its members magazine, textiles. This edition is offered in both digital and print versions. Institute members can read the digital edition in the "Members Only" section of this website.