The Textile Institute Homepage The Textile Institute Homepage
  Home   Search   Contact   Feedback
  Holden Medal for Education  
Holden Medal for Education

The Holden Medal for Education is awarded in recognition of an outstanding contribution to technology based education at all levels. Originally inaugurated in 1992 by the Clothing and Footwear Institute (CFI) International. This award is made to an Institute member only.

Past Winners:

W M Aldrich, 1996
W P Bohm, 1987
J G Butlin, 1989
K K Chan, 1991
J W Dearden, 1988
L D Fernando, 1989
J Gerber, 1983
W G Gibson, 1982
H Goodier, 1981
K W Hall, 1981
C H Hanvey, 1999
D Jones, 1986
R M Laing, 1997
J V A Long, 1984
R K G MacEwen, 1985
J Muir, 1990
AKG Nair 2012
T H B Pannell, 1992/93
AC Peers 2010
I Tezcan, 1998
D J Tyler, 1995
M. Williams 2013
R E Whittaker, 1994


The Textile Institute
8th Floor, St James' Buildings, 79 Oxford Street, Manchester, M1 6FQ UK
T: +44(0)161 237 1188   F: +44(0)161 236 1991  E:
Upcoming Events

6-8 March 2017
Manchester UK



The TI is pleased to announce the latest issue of its members magazine, textiles. This edition is offered in both digital and print versions. Institute members can read the digital edition in the "Members Only" section of this website.