The Textile Institute Homepage The Textile Institute Homepage
  Home   Search   Contact   Feedback
  Medals and Awards  

The Textile Institiute Jubilee Award

Established in 1960 to commemorate the Institute's Golden Jubilee. The award is presented for successful research and invention by teams or groups of research workers, working within any appropriate organization.

Applications are closed.

Past Winners:

Barmag AG, 1993
Bonas Machine Company Ltd, 1992
Brintons Ltd, 1971
Brother Industries Ltd, 1997
William Cotton, 1967
CSIRO, Division of Textile Industry, 1970
Cobble Blackburn Ltd, 1988
Courtaulds Ltd, 1961
Crosrol Ltd, 1995
E I Du Pont de Nemours & Co, 1979
F N F and Courtaulds Ltd, 1972
Instron Corporation, 1990
Leesona Corporation, 1966
Marks & Spencer plc, 1984
Maschinenfabrik Rieter AG, 1996
Maschinenfabrik Rüti AG, 1982
Karl Mayer GmbH, 1976
Milliken & Company, 1983
Murata Machinery Ltd, 1999
Picanol NV, 1998
Royal Aircraft Establishment, 1985
Scapa Group Ltd, 1974
W Schlafhorst & Co, 1985
M Schlumberger & Cie, 1986
Ernest Scragg & Sons Ltd, 1981
Shima Seiki Manufacturing Ltd, 1994
H Stoll GmbH & Co, 1989
Stork Brabant BV, 1991
Sublistatic SA, 1977
Gebrüder Sulzer AG, 1968
Textile Machinery Makers (Research) Ltd, 1964
Tootal Broadhurst Lee Co Ltd, 1960
Vyzkumny Ustav Bavlnarsky, 1969
Zellweger Uster AG, 1987


The Textile Institute
8th Floor, St James' Buildings, 79 Oxford Street, Manchester, M1 6FQ UK
T: +44(0)161 237 1188   F: +44(0)161 236 1991  E:
Upcoming Events

6-8 March 2017
Manchester UK



The TI is pleased to announce the latest issue of its members magazine, textiles. This edition is offered in both digital and print versions. Institute members can read the digital edition in the "Members Only" section of this website.